Invited and Contributed Mini-Symposia

Invited Mini-Symposia

MS 01 – Numerical and analytical methods in optimal control and variational problems
 Organized by: Ricardo Almeida and Natália Martins
 Contact: ricardo.almeida@ua.pt, natalia@ua.pt

MS 02 – Multiscale methods and machine learning
 Organized by: Molei Tao and Yen-Hsi Richard Tsai
 Contact: mtao@gatech.edu, ytsai@math.utexas.edu

MS 03 – Numerical and theoretical aspects of integrable nonlinear wave equations and applications
 Organized by: Bao-Feng Feng and Zuonong Zhu
 Contact: baofeng.feng@utrgv.edu, znzhu@sjtu.edu.cn

MS 04 – Numerical analysis of PDEs in complex domains
 Organized by: Charlie Elliott, Ralf Kornhuber and Chandrasekhar Venkataraman
 Contact: C.M.Elliott@warwick.ac.uk, ralf.kornhuber@fu-berlin.de, c.venkataraman@sussex.ac.uk

MS 05 – Numerical methods for surface and geometric PDEs
 Organized by: Thomas Ranner and Balázs Kovács
 Contact: t.ranner@leeds.ac.uk, balazs.kovacs@mathematik.uni-regensburg.de

MS 06 – Time-parallel Time Integration Techniques
 Organized by: Michael Minion and Sebastian Götschel
 Contact: mlminion@lbl.gov, sebastian.goetschel@tuhh.de

MS 07 – Structure preserving numerical methods for ODEs: integrals, symmetries, volume
 Organized by: Reinout Quispel and Yuri B. Suris
 Contact: r.quispel@latrobe.edu.au, suris@math.tu-berlin.de

MS 08 – Numerical methods for stochastic (partial) differential equations
 Organized by: David Cohen, Annika Lang and Gilles Vilmart
 Contact: david.cohen@chalmers.se, annika.lang@chalmers.se, gilles.vilmart@unige.ch

MS 09 – Integration of parabolic PDEs and applications in finance and sciences
 Organized by: Severiano González-Pinto and Juan Ignacio Montijano
 Contact: spinto@ull.edu.es, monti@unizar.es

MS 10 – Time-integrators for applied stochastic systems
 Organized by: Cónall Kelly and Gabriel Lord
 Contact: conall.kelly@ucc.ie, gabriel.lord@ru.nl

MS 11 – Numerical methods for plasma physics and kinetic equations
 Organized by: Lukas Einkemmer and Yajuan Sun
 Contact: lukas.einkemmer@gmail.com, sunyj@lsec.cc.ac.cn

MS 12 – Efficient and stable time-discretizations methods for Partial Differential Equations
 Organized by: Sebastiano Boscarino, Giuseppe Izzo and Zdzislaw Jackiewicz
 Contact: boscarino@dmi.unict.it, giuseppe.izzo@unina.it, jackiewicz@asu.edu

MS 13 – Numerical methods to link models and experiments in biological systems
 Organized by: Carlos F. Lopez and Martina Prugger
 Contact: c.lopez@vanderbilt.edu, martina.prugger@uibk.ac.at

MS 14 – Methods for rare events and their applications
 Organized by: Weiqing Ren and Xiang Zhou
 Contact: matrw@nus.edu.sg, xiang.zhou@cityu.edu.hk

MS 15 – ODEs with embedded optimization problems
 Organized by: Kamil Khan and Peter Stechlinski
 Contact: kamilkhan@mcmaster.ca, peter.stechlinski@maine.edu

MS 16 – Optimal Control with ODEs and DAEs
 Organized by: Alberto De Marchi and Matthias Gerdts
 Contact: alberto.demarchi@unibw.de, matthias.gerdts@unibw.de

MS 17 – Geometric and algebraic perspectives in numerical integration (GAPNI)
 Organized by: Kurusch Ebrahimi-Fard and Hans Munthe-Kaas
 Contact: kurusch.ebrahimi-fard@ntnu.no, hans.munthe-kaas@uib.no

MS 18 – Analysis and numerics of nonlinear wave equations
 Organized by: Bernhard Maier and Vanja Nikolić
 Contact: bernhard.maier@kit.edu, vanja.nikolic@ru.nl

MS 19 – Computations in quantum mechanics
 Organized by: Arieh Iserles, Karolina Kropielnicka and Pranav Singh
 Contact: ai10@cam.ac.uk, kkropielnicka@impan.pl, ps2106@bath.ac.uk

MS 20 – Numerical methods for dynamical systems, Lyapunov functions and contraction metrics
 Organized by: Carlos Argáez García and Iman Mehrabi Nezhad
 Contact: balampixan@gmail.com, i.mehrabinezhad@gmail.com

MS 21 – Novel numerical methods for systems of coupled bulk-surface PDEs: Analysis and Applications
 Organized by: Anotida Madzvamuse and Ivonne Sgura
 Contact: a.madzvamuse@sussex.ac.uk, ivonne.sgura@unisalento.it

MS 22 – Robust high order accurate numerical methods
 Organized by: Xiangxiong Zhang and Yang Yang
 Contact: zhan1966@purdue.edu, yyang7@mtu.edu

MS 23 – Fast numerical methods for high dimensional problems
 Organized by: Yingda Cheng and Yong-Tao Zhang
 Contact: ycheng@msu.edu, yzhang10@nd.edu

MS 24 – Semi-Lagrangian methods: algorithm development, analysis and applications
 Organized by: Giovanni Russo and Jingmei Qiu
 Contact: russo@dmi.unict.it, jingqiu@udel.edu

MS 25 – Numerical methods and analysis for oscillatory dispersive PDEs
 Organized by: Yongyong Cai and Katharina Schratz
 Contact: yongyong.cai@bnu.edu.cn, katharina.schratz@ljll.math.upmc.fr

MS 26 – Numerical methods for nonlocal problems
 Organized by: Xiaochuan Tian and Zhi Zhou
 Contact: xctian@ucsd.edu, zhizhou0125@gmail.com

MS 27 – Computational methods for UQ
 Organized by: Tao Zhou
 Contact: tzhou@lsec.cc.ac.cn

MS 28 – Computational methods for PDEs with singular and/or nonlocal terms
 Organized by: Qinglin Tang and Chunmei
 Contact: qinglin_tang@163.com

MS 29 – Computational methods for interface dynamics in fluids and solids
 Organized by: Bao Weizhu and Tiezhen Qian
 Contact: matbaowz@nus.edu.sg, maqian@ust.hk

MS 30 – Uncertainty quantification for numerical solutions of differential equations
 Organized by: Yuto Miyatake and Takeru Matsuda
 Contact: miyatake@cas.cmc.osaka-u.ac.jp

MS 31 – Numerical approximation of stochastic problems
 Organized by: Raffaele D’Ambrosio and Hugo de la Cruz
 Contact: raffaele.dambrosio@univaq.it, hugo.delacruz@fgv.br